Vice Chair Trân Thanh Vân is a vietnamese born theoretical physiscist. As much as for his work, he is well known as the creator of many “Rencontres”. First, in 1966, he created with a few colleagues a series of meetings that go with the name “Rencontres de Moriond”, even though they have been organized in…

Vice Chair

Vice Chair Prajval Shastri is an Indian astrophysicist specialising in the empirical investigation of giant black holes that are found in the centres of distant galaxies, using telescopes operating at multiple frequencies ranging from radio to gamma-rays. In particular, she studies the consequences of jets launched from their environment at relativistic speeds and their impact on…

Vice Chair

Vice-president of the Steering Committee

Michel Spiro, president of IUPAP (Photo: CERN)

Chair of the steering committee of IYBSSD 2022 – President of IUPAP